As a Team or Corporate subscriber, and if you pay by credit card or direct debit, you can cancel your subscription independently in the Dashboard. To do this, go to Account > Subscription. Only the owner has access to this section in the dashboard. Under the feature overview and the information about your current subscription you will find the button "Cancel subscription":
Confirm that you want to cancel the subscription. Your subscription will be canceled immediately after you fill out the questionnaire. A confirmation of the cancellation will be shown to you as follows:
If you are using a Flex package or paying by bank transfer, please contact your account manager or email@example.com.
In the same position where the "Cancel subscription" button was before, there is now the "Reactivate subscription" button:
Here you can easily reactivate your subscription without re-entering your payment details.